How to Unlock Sumeru Reputation System

Learn how to unlock the Reputation system for Sumeru Region in Genshin Impact and access various rewards by reading this guide.

Sumeru is the newest region in Teyvat offered by version 3.0 update that is home to the new monsters, enemies, local specialties, and bosses in Genshin Impact. It features lush forests and even a desert map that is soon to come.

Not any different from the first three regions currently in-game which are Mondstadt, Liyue, and Inazuma, the Sumeru Region also has its own Reputation system. This guide will walk you through finding out how to unlock it and earn rewards as you go along the way.

Sumeru Reputation Location in Genshin Impact

Sumeru Reputation System

To be able to access the Reputation System and enjoy various rewards such as recipes, treasure compass, and new wings that are Sumeru-exclusive from raising your reputation rank, these are the criteria that you must meet first: 

1.) You need to finish the Archon Quest Chapter III: Act II – The Morn A Thousand Roses Brings.

Sumeru Archon Quest

Basically, this also means that you have already completed the Archon Quest Chapter II – Act IV: Requiem of the Echoing Depths which involved the Traveler and Dainsleif in the Chasm.

2.) You are at least Adventure Rank 35 or above.

If you are all set with these conditions, and after speaking with “Katheryne” in the short quest called Dawn, you will automatically receive another quest called Corps of Thirty Recruitment, prompting you to talk to an NPC called Effendi in the Citadel of Regzar. 

Through him, you will be able to see your Bounties and Requests for the week and check how far your current level is, that is if you are aiming for a particular reward.

In other regions, Effendi is pretty much the equivalent of Hertha from Mondstadt, Ms. Yu from Liyue, and Madarame Hyakubei from Inazuma!

How to Increase your Sumeru Reputation level and Reputation EXP Sources

By interacting with certain NPCs scattered throughout the whole map of Sumeru region, you will be able to trigger World quests that have a corresponding Reputation EXP to them and gain other rewards such as Mora and Primogems too. Apart from this, you can also increase your Reputation Level in Sumeru by doing Weekly Bounties, Weekly Requests, and by Map Exploration alone!

Weekly Bounties and Requests

Weekly bounties are accessed and completed through Effendi, found in Citadel de Regzar in Sumeru City. In a week, you can accept just a total of three bounties of your choice, in which you will need to defeat a certain enemy or enemies to be able to get the EXP.

On the other hand, Weekly requests are from NPCs that are listed for that week. After accepting a maximum of three requests, you can access these quests and track them on your map by going to your quest menu or by pressing J. For these requests, you are either required to submit items or they will ask you to fight and defeat enemies.

World Exploration

World Exploration is pretty much what we all do when a new region comes up. You can progress your exploration percentage by opening and offering to your statues, opening chests, and those wooden crates that contain mora.

For your further reference, here are the list of quests in Sumeru and their corresponding Reputation EXP that you can get so far: 

Sumeru Reputation EXP ×100
  • Through Mists of Smoke and Forests Dark
  • The Morn a Thousand Roses Brings
Sumeru Reputation EXP Sumeru Reputation EXP ×20
  • A Short Encounter with a Rare Bird
  • Adventure Takes Courage!
  • Cost-Effective Hook
  • Courage is in the Heart
  • Even Beasts Stumble
  • Garcia’s Paean: A Gift of Compatibility
  • Gourmet Supremos: Within Our Duties
  • Memory’s Final Chapter
  • Static Views, Part 2
  • The Foolish Fatuus
  • The Path of Papers
  • The Price
  • Treasure of Wisdom: A New Plan
  • Until Vana is Healed
  • Where Are the Fierce Creatures?
  • While the Dream Lingers

Did this help? Let us know in the comments! 😊

Articles: 6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *